Monday, 13 July 2009

The Loops of Fury :: Mixtape :: July 2009

The Loops of Fury are 2 Brisbane boys, previously known as Hyperion, reborn under a new banner, with a mighty sound that perfectly encapsulates their ELECTRO-TECHNO Manifesto. Imagine the Chem’s Battle Weapons mashed up with the turbo-charged drive of Marco Bailey or Brodinski capped off with the production skills of a Dyson or a Gartner and you’d be in the right ballpark for their debut single ‘Flick A Switch’. Props have been flyin' from DJs & Radio as diverse as Kissy Sellout, DJ Dan, D Ramirez, Lee Mortimer, Annie Nightingale, JJJ Australia, Laurent Garnier, Plump DJs, Dopamine, Lee Coombs, Christopher Lawrence, Annie Nightingale, Calvertron, Stupid Fresh etc... and now they have stepped up with their first Mixtape.

The debut single from the Loops of Fury is also now available from today, 13th July, exclusively at BEATPORT.


1. Alex Metric - Shirley
2. Disco Trash - Neon Disco (Alex Gopher mix)
3. The Loops of Fury - Flick A Switch
4. Phillipe & Lars - So Sick
5. Dylan Rhymes - I Am Sweet (Hyperion mix)
6. Djedjotronic, Spoek - Dirty & Hard (Boys Noize mix)
7. Digitalism - Home Zone (Proxy Mix)
8. Housemeister - Inordertodance (Boys Noize mix)
9. Les Pitits Pilous - Wake Up
10. Hyperion - Gotta Hold It (The Loops of Fury mix)
11. Mixhell - Highly Explicit (Brodinski mix)
12. Blende - Peaches
13. Felix Cartel - Salty Lake
14. ZZT - The Worm (Erol Mix)
15. Housemeister - Who Is That Boys
16. Tiga - What You Need (Zombie Nation mix)

You can also follow them at the following locations ...

No comments: