Monday, 28 June 2010

Midnight Juggernauts - Tombstone (Elite Force Vs Dilemn Revamp)

Several months back now, I ran a little competition on my Facebook Page to ask for suggestions on new tracks to Revamp, with the winner grabbing one of the Ultimate top-end 'Revamped' packages from the Elite Force site. There were literally hundreds of suggestions that were thrown up, some of which I may well come back to at a later date, but the winning entry came from Ivano Knight who suggested Midnight Juggernauts' 'Tombstone'.

The mashup came together pretty quickly during a couple of overseas trips, and I brought it back into the studio for some final tweaks a little road-testing. It went up on my Soundcloud Page a few days ago & already has around 10,000 listens to it's name, so I figured now would be a good time to set it free, in time for plenty of summer-sing-a-long action.

Grab it from the widget below and please use the SHARE function to spread the word!

Recommend Via Twitter
Recommend Via Facebook


Vandal - Life ft. Malcolm Carson

OK so this is the supporting single for Vandal's brand new album entitled "Tonight We Riot" coming out on LOT49 in September. With a bumper remix package, all excessively goooood...

Vandal feat. Malcolm Carson "Life" + Remixes by LOT49

Vandal has carved a distinctive sound for himself over the years and this cut is no exception. This time he has enlisted the vocal talents of Malcolm Carson (the singer of a new indie/alternative band called TapeTheRadio supported by Steve Lamacq and recently released their first single on the Too Pure label, the label that discovered Stereo Lab, Pj Harvey, and others) and commissioned some pretty varied remixes from the likes of Butterparty, Ant brooks and Utku S.

With a "Self Help Mix" thrown in there too from Vandal this is a tidy package already causing damage to dancefloors worldwide.

Check it and enjoy! OUT NOW on Beatport

Friday, 18 June 2010

Rektchordz Filthy Inspiration Sessions #03 DJ Mix Download

Dan Castro - Disco bitch (Intro Edit) (1980)
Matteo Dimarr - Drumbotto (Toolroom Records)
Ant Books - The Horn (matteo dimarr remix)
Olivier Giacomotto - Backdown (Save the Robot Remix) (Defininative Recordings)
Dirty Super Car - Get A Grip (Loops Of Fury Remix)
Hiroki Esashika - Kazane (Disco Of Doom Remix)(Craft Music)
Rektchordz - Lush (Cowbell Edit) (Mike Hulme Remix)(AUX)
H2 - The Trot (Dance 2 Dance Music)
Elite Force - Control The Engine (U&A)
Rektchordz - Speaker Bump (U&A)
Moby - Wait For Me (Zodiac Cartel Remix) (Little Idiot)
Congrorock - Bablyon Dub (Fools Golds Records)

Download Link

Filthy Inspiration Sessions VOL3 *FREE DOWNLOAD* June-2010 by Rektchordz


Wednesday, 16 June 2010

I.D. :: Promo Mix and 320 Tune

Sub Slayers release number three from I.D. sits between restrained dubstep beats and moody urban breaks. And it's getting love from all over the bass entrenched world.

I.D free track: Mustang VIP at full 320.

17 Jul 10 - Jay Cunning & Fearless MC with makemassair on visuals

01: Excision 'System Check' [Rottun]

02: Pyramid VS Wizard 'War Of The Worlds' [Funkatech]

03: Buckfunk 3000 'Jump' (VENT remix) [Hardcore Beats]

04: Pixel Fist 'Speaka Freaka' [Rocstar]

05: Ivory 'Hand Grenade' (Excision & Datsik remix) [Rat Records]

06: Ivory 'Hand Grenade' [Rat Records]

07: I.D. 'Fresh Air' [Sub Slayers]

08: Gella VS Jinx 'Start the Panic' [Sub Slayers]

09: Bubu 'Suicide Girls' [Flextone]

10: Schema 'Rat Bastard' [Sub Slayers]

11: Benga '26 Basslines' (Elite Force Edit) [Unreleased]

12: Jammin 'Uptalkin' [Jammin]

13: I.D. 'Tell Ya' [Sub Slayers]

14: Snarophobe 'Dead Duck' [Sub Slayers]

15: Nero 'Act Like You Know' [Breakbeat Kaos]

16: Skream 'Burning Up' [Digital Soundboy]

17: Gella ft $pyda 'Twinkle' (Pyramids 'Stop The Talkin' Remix) [Sub Slayers]

18: VENT VS Reso 'Rumble' (Breaks Mix) [Unreleased]

19: Felix Stone ft Astra 'Solvent' (Lunar Shift Remix) [Flextone]

20: Schema 'Turn Off The Lights' [Sub Slayers]

21: Elite Force 'Law Of Life' [U&A]

22: Excision & Datsik 'Calypso' [Rottun]

23: Bare Noize 'Plant Food' [Audio Freaks]

24: High Rankin 'Meow Meow' [Cheaper Thrills]

25: Bassbin Twins 'Whistle Choon' [Bassbin Records]

26: Reso 'Beasts In The Basement' [Civil Music]

27: Excision & Noize 'Force' [Rottun]

28: VENT 'Feedback' [Hardcore Beats]

29: Pyramid 'Trouble' [Funkatech]

30: VENT 'Encoded VIP' [Hardcore Beats]