Wednesday, 20 May 2009

Lee Coombs - Eclectic Sessions 1

A new project from our man Mr. Coombs. Let's give him the mic to explain ....

"Something a little different this time. I get sent and buy loads of music that i can't really play in the clubs because it's more chilled out or down tempo or too old etc.

So, I'm doing a series of mixes featuring some of these and favourite old skool tunes mixed up in an Eclectic stylee..

Its just for fun so don't expect weeks of work compiling the tracks and making sure they are all remixed and re edited like my mix compilations! It's just really what ever tracks i came across at the time of digging in the digital crates"

Lee Coombs - Eclectic Sessions 1 - Tracklist

1 Little Boots - New in town - The Golden filter remix

2 Underworld - Ring Road

3 Leftfield - Song of Life
4 Mercury Rev - Senses on fire - Fujiya and Myagi remix
5 Franz Ferdinand - No you girls - Vince Clark remix

6 Depeche Mode - Wrong - Trentemoller club mix

7 Unkle - Heaven - King Unique remix

8 The Freakazoids - What is a dj

9 Depth Charge - Han Do Jin

10 Ladyhawke - Back of a van - Mock and toof remix

11 The Faint - Battlehymn for children - Tensnake remix

12 Paul Rutherford - Get real

13 The Juan Maclean - One Day - Marc Romboy remix

14 Snoop Dog feat Pharrell - Acid drop like its hot - DJ Stylex Mashup


No comments: